Music For Installations is a collection of new, rare and previously unreleased music, all of which was recorded by Brian Eno for use in his installations covering the period from 1986 until the present (and beyond)...

Disc One
01. Kazakhstan (20:33)
02. The Ritan Bells (17:05)
03. Five Light Paintings (19:56)
04. Flower Bells (18:49)

Disc Two
01. 77 Million Paintings (43:57)

Disc Three
01. Atmospheric Lightness (30:40)
02. 2Chamber Lightness (25:00)

Disc Four
01. I Dormienti (39:42)
02. Kites I (8:07)
03. Kites II (14:29)
04. Kites III (7:34)

Disc Five
01. Needle Click (4:09)
02. Light Legs (3:38)
03. Flora and Fauna / Gleise 581d (3:56)
04. New Moons (4:03)
05. Vanadium (1:56)
06. All The Stars Were Out (3:53)
07. Hopeful Timean Intersect (5:13)
08. World Without Wind (5:24)
09. Delightful Universe (Seen From Above) (7:33)

Disc Six
01. Unnoticed Planet (7:45)
02. Liquidambar (6:55)
03. Sour Evening (Complex Heaven 3) (8:12)
04. Surbahar Sleeping Music (18:16)

Over this time, he has emerged as the leading exponent of “generative” music worldwide and is recognised as one of the foremost audio-visual installation artists of his time. Eno’s visual experiments with light and video have proved to be the fertile ground from which so much of his other work has grown and they cover an even longer span of time than his recordings, paralleling his musical output in recent decades. These highly-acclaimed works have been exhibited all over the globe - from the Venice Biennale and the Marble Palace in St. Petersburg to Beijing’s Ritan Park and the sails of the Sydney Opera House. Designed by Brian and long-time collaborator Nick Robertson, this beautifully bound, 6CD package comes with a 64-page booklet featuring rare and unseen exhibition photographs and a new essay written by Eno.

There are three editions of this release - a Standard Six CD Box Set, a Special Edition Deluxe Six CD Box Set and a Nine LP Vinyl Edition Box Set...

The Standard Six CD Box Set is currently available to pre-order over on Amazon ...