Metamatic : The Official John Foxx Website...
NEWS DISCOGRAPHY MERCHANDISE ARCHIVE INDEX FORUM
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 16 of 17 1 2 14 15 16 17
Alex S #44126 04/19/12 11:21 AM
MemberD Offline OP
OP Offline
message from a certain Ms. Anne Measles on facebok:

Quote:
I'm a Radio 4 journalist currently working on a programme about Ralf Hutter. I am looking for people who know/knew him personally and could tell us interesting stories about him. It's quite urgent as the programme is going out this Saturday. I'd be grateful if you could call me on 020 8752 5411 or drop me a line at anna.meisel@bbc.co.uk. Thank you

..wish I *could* help Ms. Measles..

I couldn't see anything about the upcoming programme on Radio 4 site but oddly I did find this interview/feature from 2003:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio4/arts/frontrow/ram/2003/frontrow20030804_kraftwerk.ram

Alex S #44218 05/10/12 09:23 AM
Originally Posted By: Alex S
Blimey! Who would ever imagine that!

I felt a deja-vu to the early eighties, waiting for Technopop to pop out. Several times it was announced to be here "next month" - and years later came out Electric cafe. I am very interested if something comes out, but a big part of Kraftwerk sound walked away with Karl Bartos.

Karwin #44330 06/06/12 11:07 AM
MemberD Offline OP
OP Offline
YMO and KRAFTWERK in first joint performance

http://www.jpopgo.co.uk/jpg/?page_id=2436

MemberD #44331 06/06/12 03:25 PM
"Goodbye To Nuclear Power"...

I last week visited Finnish nukepower plant, and must say, that now that Soviet Union is history - you still have F**land. We are building biggest nukepower plant on Earth mad

MemberD #44584 08/22/12 08:33 AM
Kraftwerk. 45 RPM.

It all sounds a bit like a quick cash-in than an actual exhibition, anyway here's the blurb;

The Vinyl Factory and The Mott Collection have announced a new exhibition, Kraftwerk. 45 RPM.